Leadership Structure

The Parish Council coordinates five working Commissions whose functions are outlined in this covenant booklet. All parish organizations and activities are included within one of these Commissions.

The five Commissions are: Worship, Community Life, Faith Formation, Outreach, and Administration. Two people from each Commission, along with the Pastor and a representative of the parish staff, make up the Parish Council. The Council, therefore, is made up of 12 members. The term of office on the parish council is two years, and three years on the commission. That means a person could serve on a commission for one year and then could be selected to serve on the parish council, while still remaining an the commission for the next two years.

As the members of the Parish Council and Commissions, we freely accept the call to serve as leaders of this faith community. We realize that we share this privilege and responsibility with the Pastor and Staff of this parish community. We understand that our Baptism call, which we share with every Christian, is to live out the Gospel. We accept the challenge to make this a priority, not only for ourselves and our family but to extend this effort to our larger parish community as well.